South Africa Men V India Men - 2nd Test

335 (113.5)
258 (91.3)
307 (92.1 ov)
151 (50.2 ov)
CR:3.00 | Day 5
  • Venue

    SuperSport Park, Centurion

  • Series

    South Africa v India Tests

  • Toss

    South Africa won the toss and elected to bat.

  • Umpire

    Gough, M A , Reiffel, P R

  • Match Referee

    Broad, B C

  • Tv Umpire

    Kettleborough, R A

  • Man of the Match


Batsman R B 4s 6s SR
Jasprit Bumrah 2 6 0 0 33.33
Ishant Sharma 4 10 1 0 40.00
Bowler O M R W NB WD Ec.
Lungi Ngidi 12.2 3 39 6 0 0 3.16

Over 51. no runs. Bowler: Lungi Ngidi. India: 10-151(rr 2.96)

50.2 Lungi Ngidi to Jasprit Bumrah

OUT! Caught. Lungi Ngidi to Jasprit Bumrah. Length ball, outside off stump on the front foot defending, mis-timed in the air uncontrolled to short extra cover, by Philander. Six for Ngidi as Bumrah tentatively prods forwards and lobs the ball towards cover. Philander takes a couple of steps and comfortably grabs the ball.South Africa win by a huge margin of 135 runs and they take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series with one game left to play. Today, India might have had hopes of chasing down the total but that quickly went as Cheteshwar Pujara run himself out before Parthiv Patel and Ravichandran Ashwin fell in quick succession. The South African bowlers were superb all Test and the pace bowlers were different class on this surface. Ngidi in particular used his extra pace and bounce superbly and ruffled a few Indian feathers.Next Test is at the Wanderers and India will be looking to show a better performance with the bat and hope to get back some pride. See you then.


50.1 Lungi Ngidi to Jasprit Bumrah

Lungi Ngidi to Jasprit Bumrah. Short, outside off stump on the back foot pulling, missed to wicketkeeper for no runs, fielded by de Kock.