SA vs IND - 1st ODI

269/8 (50.0)
270/4 (45.3)
CR:5.93 | RR:0.00
  • Venue

    Kingsmead, Durban

  • Series

    South Africa v India ODIs

  • Toss

    South Africa won the toss and elected to bat.

  • Umpire

    Gould, I J , Jele, B P

  • Match Referee

    Pycroft, A J

  • Tv Umpire

    Dar, A S

  • Man of the Match


Batter R B 4s 6s SR
Hardik Pandya 3 6 0 0 50.00
MS Dhoni 4 3 1 0 133.33
Bowler O M R W NB WD Ec.
Kagiso Rabada 9.3 0 48 0 0 0 5.05

45.3 Kagiso Rabada to MS Dhoni

Over 46. 5 runs. Bowler: Kagiso Rabada. India: 4-270(rr 5.87)


45.3 Kagiso Rabada to MS Dhoni

FOUR! Kagiso Rabada to MS Dhoni. Short, outside off stump on the back foot pulling, well timed past deep square leg for 4 runs. MS Dhoni finishes the game in style. Latches onto the short delivery, and pummels it through backward square for four.When India are chasing, they are more than likely going to be the winning team. That is because they have Virat Kohli in their team. A 33rd ODI century for him today, and alongside Ajinkya Rahane, made the chase of 270 look remarkably simple.The hosts were clearly 50 runs short of a good total in the end, and they had no big contributors apart from their captain, who struck his 9th ODI ton to keep the Proteas in the hunt at the halfway point. India cruised to victory though, and go 1-0 up in the six match series. Find out if South Africa can fight back to level things up, or if India can extend their lead in the second ODI on Sunday.


45.2 Kagiso Rabada to MS Dhoni

Kagiso Rabada to MS Dhoni. Full toss, outside off stump on the front foot pushing, back to bowler for no runs, fielded by Rabada.


45.1 Kagiso Rabada to Hardik Pandya

Kagiso Rabada to Hardik Pandya. Length ball, outside off stump on the front foot dropped, to cover for 1 run, fielded by Duminy.


South Africa Men

Quinton de Kock (wk)
Hashim Amla
Faf du Plessis (c)
Aiden Markram
JP Duminy
David Miller
Chris Morris
Andile Phehlukwayo
Kagiso Rabada
Morne Morkel
Imran Tahir

India Men

Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Virat Kohli (c)
Ajinkya Rahane
MS Dhoni (wk)
Kedar Jadhav
Hardik Pandya
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Kuldeep Yadav
Jasprit Bumrah
Yuzvendra Chahal