New Zealand Men V India Men - 2nd T20I

132/5 (20.0)
135/3 (17.3 ov)
CR:7.71 | RR:-0.80
India win by 7 wickets
  • Venue

    Eden Park, Auckland

  • Series

    New Zealand v India T20s - Men's

  • Toss

    New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat.

  • Umpire

    Haig, S B , Brown, C M

  • Match Referee

    Broad, B C

  • Tv Umpire

    Mehrotra, A

  • Man of the Match

    Lokesh Rahul

Batsman R B 4s 6s SR
Shivam Dube 8 4 0 1 200.00
Lokesh Rahul 57 50 3 2 114.00
Bowler O M R W NB WD Ec.

Over 18. 8 runs. Bowler: Tim Southee. India: 3-135(rr 7.50)

17.3 Tim Southee to Shivam Dube

SIX! Tim Southee to Shivam Dube. Short, down leg side on the back foot pulling, well timed in the air under control over long on for 6 runs. Finished in style. Dube hangs back in the crease, and flat-bats this over long on for a maximum.India cruise to victory. A magnificent performance from the visitors. They set the game up with their bowling, and timed the run chase superbly. Lokesh Rahul and Shreyas Iyer were the stars with the bat, and just took the game away from New Zealand. A lot to think about for the Kiwis, as they have been outplayed in these first two games.The next match in this five match series is on Wednesday, where the hosts have to win to prevent India from taking an unassailable lead.


17.2 Tim Southee to Lokesh Rahul

Tim Southee to Lokesh Rahul. Back of a length, outside off stump on the back foot driving, to long on for 1 run, fielded by Tickner.


17.1 Tim Southee to Shivam Dube

Tim Southee to Shivam Dube. Back of a length, outside off stump on the back foot driving, to deep cover for 1 run, fielded by Guptill.

  • Match not started yet

New Zealand Men

Martin Guptill
Colin Munro
Kane Williamson (c)
Colin de Grandhomme
Ross Taylor
Tim Seifert (wk)
Mitchell Santner
Tim Southee
Ish Sodhi
Blair Tickner
Hamish Bennett

India Men

Rohit Sharma
Lokesh Rahul (wk)
Virat Kohli (c)
Shreyas Iyer
Shivam Dube
Manish Pandey
Ravindra Jadeja
Shardul Thakur
Yuzvendra Chahal
Mohammed Shami
Jasprit Bumrah