Australia Men vs England Men - Match 2 - Hobart

161/5 (18.3)
155/9 (20.0)
CR:8.70 | RR:-3.33
  • Venue


  • Series

    Qantas Tour of NZ 2018

  • Toss

    Australia won the toss and elected to bowl.

  • Umpire

    Fry, S D , Abood, G A

  • Match Referee

    Srinath, J

  • Tv Umpire

    Brown, C M

  • Man of the Match


Batter R B 4s 6s SR
Alex Carey 5 5 0 0 100.00
Glenn Maxwell 103 58 10 4 177.59
Bowler O M R W NB WD Ec.
Mark Wood 3.3 0 26 1 0 0 7.43

18.3 Mark Wood to Glenn Maxwell

Over 19. 7 runs. Bowler: Mark Wood. Australia: 5-161(rr 8.47)


18.3 Mark Wood to Glenn Maxwell

SIX! Mark Wood to Glenn Maxwell. Back of a length, off stump backing away pulling, well timed in the air under control over deep mid wicket for 6 runs. Smashed over the ropes, Hobart erupts in joy as Maxwell finishes things in style. What a knock, his second T20I century takes Australia to victory by 5 wickets at the Blundstone Arena. Glenn Maxwell's swashbuckling century took Australia to a second successive victory to kickstart the T20I Tri-Series in style. England's total, built on a classy Malan half century, seemed slightly under par after a collapse against some wily spin bowling. However, a pumped up David Willey took two wickets in the first over of the chase to put the hosts on the back foot and boost the tourists' spirits. From there though, Maxwell flayed the ball to all parts of the ground in an innings that needed a slice or two of luck along the way. No doubts about who will scoop the player of the match award, Maxwell took a career best 10-3 to go with his audacious century. England will look to bounce back when these two sides meet again at the MCG on Saturday.


18.2 Mark Wood to Glenn Maxwell

Mark Wood to Glenn Maxwell. Short, outside off stump backing away cutting, to cover for no runs, fielded by Roy.


18.1 Mark Wood to Alex Carey

Mark Wood to Alex Carey. Slower ball back of a length, down leg side on the back foot working, Gloved to square leg for 1 run, fielded by Wood.


Australia Men

David Warner (c)
D'Arcy Short
Chris Lynn
Glenn Maxwell
Travis Head
Marcus Stoinis
Alex Carey (wk)
Ashton Agar
Andrew Tye
Kane Richardson
Billy Stanlake

England Men

Jason Roy
Alex Hales
Dawid Malan
Eoin Morgan (c)
Jos Buttler (wk)
Sam Billings
David Willey
Adil Rashid
Chris Jordan
Tom Curran
Mark Wood