India Women V Australia Women - Match 1

152/5 (20.0 ov)
156/4 (18.1 ov)
CR:8.59 | RR:-1.64
Australia Women win by 6 wickets
  • Venue

    Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

  • Series

    CommBank Tour of India T20s

  • Toss

    Australia Women won the toss and elected to bowl.

  • Umpire

    Ananthapadmanabhan, K N , Khalid, H A S

  • Match Referee

    Nayyar, M

  • Tv Umpire

    Pandit, R R

  • Man of the Match


  • Alyssa Healy 4 (2)
  • Rachael Haynes 12 (9)
  • Elyse Villani 39 (33)
Bowler O M R W NB WD Ec.
Rumeli Dhar 2.1 0 28 0 0 1 12.92

Over 19. 4 runs. Bowler: Rumeli Dhar. Australia Women: 4-156(rr 8.21)

18.1 Rumeli Dhar to Meg Lanning

FOUR! Rumeli Dhar to Meg Lanning. Back of a length, Steer, Played past third man for 4 runs. That equals Australia's highest ever run chase in T20 cricket and they did it easily with 11 balls to spare. The runs were shared around with all batters striking at well over 100 and they never lost any momentum when a wicket fell, keeping constant pressure on the Indian bowlers. A great start to the tournament for the Aussies, they will be back in action again tomorrow against the old enemy England. See you then.